Quick Answer: Who Is The Youngest MLA In Maharashtra?

Who is the richest MLA in Maharashtra?

Shah contested in 2019 Maharashtra Legislative Assembly election from Ghatkopar East constituency.

At this time, he declared his property worth ₹500.62 crore (US$70 million) and he was richest candidate in the election.

He won the election with margin of 53319 votes..

Who is youngest CM in India?

Amarinder Singh (b. 1942) of Punjab is the oldest chief minister while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 1979) is the youngest. Twelve incumbents belong to the Bharatiya Janata Party and four to the Indian National Congress; no other party has more than one chief minister in office.

Who is the richest MP in India?

Mahendra Prasad, a politician from Janata Dal (United) party, is a Member of the Parliament of India representing Bihar in the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Parliament. He is the richest Indian MP.

How many seats Shiv Sena won in Maharashtra?

Results by alliance and partyParties and CoalitionsPopular voteSeatsVoteSeatsBharatiya Janata Party1,41,99,375105Shiv Sena90,49,78956Nationalist Congress Party92,16,9195423 more rows

Who is the youngest MLA?

The son of Kamal Kant Verma, a farmer in Tindauli village in Uttar Pradesh, Arun is the UP’s youngest MLA.

Who is the current MLA of Maharashtra?

Members of Maharashtra Legislative CouncilName (alphabetical by last name)PartyConstituencyNavnath AvhadBJPElected by MLAsDr Jitendra AwhadNCPNominatedDr Jitendra AwhadNCPElected by MLAsDr M A AzizINCNominated72 more rows

How many MLA are there in Maharashtra 2020?

Presently, 288 members of the Legislative Assembly are directly elected from the single-seat constituencies.

How do you become a MLA?

No person can become a member of the Legislative Assembly or the Legislative Council of any state, unless the individual is a voter from any constituency of the state. Those who cannot become members of Parliament also cannot become members of the state legislature.

How much money Sharad Pawar has?

Asset declaration. In 2011, Sharad Pawar declared his assets to be worth ₹120 million (equivalent to ₹200 million or US$2.8 million in 2019) as part of a mandatory disclosure, but his critics claimed that his wealth far exceeded the stated amount.

Who is the CM of the Maharashtra?

Incumbent. Uddhav Thackeray The Chief Minister of Maharashtra is the head of the Government of the Indian state of Maharashtra.

Who is ruling party in Maharashtra 2019?

The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly has 288 seats. In the 2019 election, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 105 seats, Shiv Sena won 56, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) won 54, and the Indian National Congress (INC) won 44.