- What happens when you delete someones number?
- Are text messages stored on the phone or SIM card?
- What happens to iMessage when you change your number?
- Can I delete my number from someone else’s phone?
- How do you know if someone has saved your number?
- Can someone still text you if you delete their number?
- Can I get messages from my old number?
- How do I retrieve missed text messages?
- What happens if you change my number on iPhone?
- Does deleting his number Help?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your Imessage?
- What happens when someone texts you when you have no service?
- Will I lose my text messages if I change my number?
- How come when I text someone it shows a different number?
What happens when you delete someones number?
when you delete the contact from your contact directory, only the contact is deleted and not the SMS history from your phone, Hence the SMS history will who show as a number .
On others phone, the number will still show with a name as its still saved as on his phone / server..
Are text messages stored on the phone or SIM card?
No they will not. Your text messages are stored in the memory of the phone itself. The only information which could be stored by you on the SIM card would be some of your contacts, and that would require action by yourself in terms of altering some setting within your contacts/dialer app.
What happens to iMessage when you change your number?
You’re either missing a step in the article or the steps have been updated. When you go to Settings | Messages | Send & Receive | Apple ID | Change Location, you can set it to the country where you are located, and the iMessage chats will fix itself. Slightly different problem…….
Can I delete my number from someone else’s phone?
The best way is to gain physical access of the other’s phone. Then you can gain access of all the contacts & from there you can delete your number.
How do you know if someone has saved your number?
If the name of the person that you suspect did not have your number saved does not appear on the Delivered to list, they have not saved your number. Conversely, if their number does appear, then the message has been delivered and these people do have your number saved despite what they might have told you.
Can someone still text you if you delete their number?
Deleting you from their contact lists does not mean you are being blocked or barred from contacting them. You can still send them a text and even give them a call and they will still receive it. It is just that, only your number will appear on their phone and not your name anymore.
Can I get messages from my old number?
If your old phone number still works (you have a prepaid SIM for example), then your best bet is to set up a message forwarding system. This is usually an app which reads your incoming messages and forwards them to a given number.
How do I retrieve missed text messages?
Steps to Restore Lost/Deleted/Missing/Corrupted Text Messages from Android DevicesStep 1: Connect Your Android device. First, launch Android Data Recovery software on computer and choose ‘Data Recovery’Step 2: Choose file types to Scan. … Step 3: Preview and restore lost data from Android phone.
What happens if you change my number on iPhone?
When you change the number in the Phone app, this doesn’t change the number that you use to call people (or that they use to call you). … The number listed in Settings should match the number on your SIM; indeed, if you change the number to something else, it should revert to the old number so that it matches the SIM.
Does deleting his number Help?
When you take the power in your hands by deleting a guy’s number from your phone, it will empower you—making a statement to yourself and the universe that you deserve better, and are done with all the games. By believing this, you will start to attract better quality men…..and don’t you deserve that?
Can you tell if someone deleted your Imessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
What happens when someone texts you when you have no service?
In general, the sender will not know when you actually got the message. For incoming calls while you have no signal, the person will either get a “caller unavailable” message, your voicemail, or a busy signal, or the phone will ring endlessly.
Will I lose my text messages if I change my number?
It’s possible that you may lose your voicemail and/or text messages when you change your number. … Note: If you have an Android™ device running Gingerbread (2.3) OS or earlier, changing your number will cause a factory reset, which sets your device back to the original settings when the phone was new.
How come when I text someone it shows a different number?
This issue usually arises when a customer has just ported in from a different provider. Each Skinny SIM card is provisioned to have an assigned mobile number that starts with 0204. In some cases, the number brought over does not update the device and therefore sending out text messages using the assigned 0204 number.