- Does erase all content and settings update iOS?
- Will erasing iPhone delete iCloud?
- Does a factory reset delete everything iPhone?
- How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?
- Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
- What is the difference between reset all settings and erase all content and settings?
- Can you wipe a stolen iPhone?
- Does iCloud save photos forever?
- Will erasing all content and settings remove iCloud?
- Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
- What does it mean to erase all content and settings?
- How do I clear my iPhone for trade in?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Does iPhone Restore change iOS version?
Does erase all content and settings update iOS?
No, “Erase All Content and Settings” will not update your device.
Your device will remain on iOS 8.4..
Will erasing iPhone delete iCloud?
3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.
Does a factory reset delete everything iPhone?
Well, the answer is yes, it will delete all data that is stored on your device including apps, contacts, call logs, notes, and much more. Moreover, PhoneRescue for iOS can be your best choice to recover lost data on iPhone after the factory reset.
How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?
Share All sharing options for: How to wipe your iPhone before selling or trading it inOpen up Settings.Scroll down and tap “General”Scroll down and select “Reset”Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”
Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
How to delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud. Sometimes you may want to delete photos from your iPhone (for example, to free up space), but keep them in iCloud as a backup. But if your iCLoud Photo Library is enabled, you can’t do it: if you delete photos on your iPhone, they will be deleted from iCloud, too.
What is the difference between reset all settings and erase all content and settings?
Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.
Can you wipe a stolen iPhone?
To cut down on iPhone theft, Apple implemented a tool way back in iOS 7 called Activation Lock that renders an iPhone unusable without the owner’s Apple ID or password. … Your iPhone can even be wiped completely and it will still be locked down, making it almost useless to anyone but you.
Does iCloud save photos forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
Will erasing all content and settings remove iCloud?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.
What does it mean to erase all content and settings?
Factory ResetPerforming a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.
How do I clear my iPhone for trade in?
How to Factory Reset Your iPhoneUnlock your iPhone or iPad and launch the Settings app.Tap General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.Tap in your passcode if requested.Enter your Apple ID password to erase the iPhone and remove it from your account.Tap Erase.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
Does iPhone Restore change iOS version?
Answer: A: Answer: A: Yes… It will Restore to the Latest Version of iOS for your Device…