Does Deactivating Facebook Hide Your Profile?

Can someone find you on Facebook if you deactivate your account?

While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others.

If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever..

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

What happens when you deactivate your account on Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

What do others see if you deactivate Facebook?

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Can I make my Facebook profile invisible?

How To Go Completely Invisible On FacebookTo get started, click on the cog in the upper right corner and select “Privacy Settings.” … For the most stringent settings, select the drop down menu and select “only me.” This ensures no one but you can see your future posts.More items…•

Can I be invisible on Facebook?

To become invisible, first you need to get to your Facebook Settings. Once you’re signed in, just click on the upper right hand corner and press Settings, as demonstrated above. That will get you to your Settings menu, where you will be able to become invisible on Facebook.

How long can you deactivate your FB account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.